The Race to 2010

Being the year preceding the national elections, 2009 promises to be a spectacle in the frantic race for the highest position in the land. Already, a number has declared their intention to run for the presidency: Senators Ping Lacson, Mar Roxas, Manny Villar, and Loren Legarda, among others. Erap Estrada has been issuing feelers that it would join the fray; and Sen. Jamby Madrigal is said to be aiming for a higher position. But everything would come to naught if the Arroyo government, through its main henchman in the Lower House Rep. Luis Villafuerte, would succeed in jumping the gun by pushing for Charter Change against all odds.


Share This Post