The World Awaits RP: Freedom of Info Act

ARTICLE 19: Global Campaign for Free Expression; Acces-info Center (Moldova); Access Info Europe; Access to Information Programme (Bulgaria); Alliance of Independent Journalists (Indonesia); Analytica Montenegrina (Montenegro); Arab Freedom of Information Network; Associação Brasileira de Jornalismo Investigativo; Association for Freedom of Thought and Expression of Egypt;

Association of Civil Rights (Asociación por los Derechos Civiles) ; Association of Independent Electronic Media; Bahrain Center for Human Rights; Bangladesh NGOs Network for Radio and Communication (BNNRC); Campaign for Freedom of Information (UK); Canadian Journalists for Free Expression

Cartoonists Rights Network International; Center for Independent Journalism (Romania); Center for Media Freedom and Responsibility; Center for Media Studies & Peace Building; Centre for Independent Journalism (Malaysia); Centre for Law and Democracy (Canada); Centro de Acceso a la Información de Uruguay;

Citizens’ Campaign for Right to Information (Nepal); Ethiopian Freepress Journalists’ Association; Exiled Journalists Network; Freedom Forum (Nepal); Freedom House; Freedom of Information Center (Armenia); Fundacion Pro Acceso; Fundar, Centro de Análisis e Investigación, A.C.; Globe International; Independent Journalism Center;

Index on Censorship; Information First (Nepal); Institute for Information Freedom Development (Russia); Institute for Reporters’ Freedom and Safety; Institute for the Studies on Free Flow of Information (Indonesia); International Federation of Journalists; Institute of Mass Information’

International Press Institute; Lebanese Transparency Association; Legal Aid Foundation (Indonesia); Media Foundation for West Africa; Media Institute of Southern Africa; Media Rights Agenda; Mizzima News; National Security Archive (USA); Network for Affirmation of NGO Sector – MANS (Montenegro)

Network for Reporting on Eastern Europe; Observatoire pour la liberté de presse, d’édition et de creation ; Pacific Freedom Forum; Pacific Islands News Association; Palestinian Center for Development and Media Freedoms; Privacy International; PRO MEDIA (Macedonia); Public Association “Journalists”

Reporters Without Borders; South African History Archives; Southeast Asian Press Alliance; Sustentia, Spain; Transparência Brasil; Transparency International (Philippines); Transparency International – Secretariat; Transparency Program of OSI-AF (Azerbaijan); Water Governance Institute (Uganda); West African Journalists Association; World Association of Community Radio Broadcasters’

The individual signatories follow: Amin Shabana from Visi Anak Bangsa (VAB), Jakarta, Indonesia.; Atmakusumah Astraatmaja, Senior Journalist, Magsaysay Award Awardee; David Goldberg; DR. T. Mulya Lubis, Senior lawyer, Human rights activist; Goenawan Mohamad, Senior journalist; Heru Hendratmoko, Journalist, Program Director, Radio News Agency 68H;

Hon Andreas Parera MP, Parliament member, Indonesia (Ret.); Hon Helmy Fauzi MP, Parliament member, Indonesia; Hon Nursyahbani Katjasungkana MP, Parliament member, Indonesia (Ret.); Irawan Saptono, Executive Director, ISAI; Jaleswari Pramodawardhani, Military expert, Indonesian Institute of Sciences; Johnny Simanjuntak, Commissioner, National Commission of Human Rights (Indonesia);

Kyu Ho Youm, School of Journalism and Communication, University of Oregon; Nezar Patria, Journalist, Chairman, AJI; Patra M. Zen, Lawyer, Human Rights activist; Santoso, Journalist, Chief Executive Director, Radio News Agency 68H; Tanti Budi Suryani, Tifa Foundation, Indonesia; Tedjabayu, Deputy Executive Director, ISAI;

Walter Keim, Norway; Wiratmo Probo, Program Director, ISAI; Yosep Adiprasetyo, Commissioner, Vice chairman, National Commission of Human Rights (Indonesia). – PCIJ, May 2010 POSTED BY: (

Share This Post